FAQ

GENERAL LEAGUE QUESTIONS

What is the youngest age you accept? We have numerous age groups set up, with the youngest we accept being 3 years old. For the 2022 season, the youngest date of birth we accept is 2019.

When does the season begin?  Our program runs from end of May to August. For the each individual level’s schedule, please look at the “SCHEDULE” tab on our website.

When will we hear who is on what team? We reveal each team composition at game #1.

When and where are the games being played? Depending on the date of a game / the level, this varies. All our games can take place at the Arthur-J-Leblanc Arena (Olympic Rink) located at 432 Melanson Street, Dieppe NB E1A 1A6.

Does Goody’s Ball Hockey offer its program year-round? Unfortunately, at this time, we do not offer our program at any other time of the year except May to July.

What is the required equipment? Hockey helmet with full facial protection (full facial protection required for Midget level and under), hockey gloves, hockey stick, soccer style shin guards and running shoes.

How can I know if the t-shirt size I pick will fit me/my son/daughter properly?  At our in-person registrations, we will have sample t-shirts on display so that you can see the best fit.

My son/daughter has never played hockey before. Is this okay? We accept participants of all skills levels, in all divisions. We are an inclusive organization and welcome everyone, because our number 1 rule is having fun!

My son/daughter wants to play goalie. Do you supply the goalie gear? Goody’s Ball Hockey recommends goalies to bring their own equipment. However, we do have goalie equipment available on a per game basis for all levels (excluding adult levels).

Do you offer divisions specifically for females?   We have a Women’s league for those born in 2001+. Younger levels are co-ed.

Do you play with pucks?  No, Goody’s Ball Hockey uses an orange ball hockey ball.

Interested? Please send us an email at info@goodysballhockey.com or click HERE to complete our online form.

REGISTRATION QUESTIONS

When can I register? Registration period is March 1st to May 15th.

How do I register? You could register online by clicking HERE.

I need help with the online registration form! What do I do? If you need help you can either visit us at our in-person registration or you can call us at 506-962-2293

Woops! I filled out some information incorrectly. How do I fix this? That’s alright! Please tell us what was filled out incorrectly by sending us an email at info@goodysballhockey.com

The level I want to register for is full. What do I do now?  When a level is full, we always start a waitlist. Please follow these steps carefully to ensure you are appropriately waitlisted:

  • First, complete the registration form regularly, filling out all the required information.
  • Please hold off on making your payment until an opening has been confirmed with you.
  • When a spot becomes available, we will notify you and you will have 48 hours to make your payment.
  • If a spot will not be available, we will also notify you.

FEE & PAYMENT QUESTIONS 

How much to pay? Click HERE to see the fee per level.

When is payment due? Payment – paid personally OR through financial aid – is to be received by Goody’s Ball Hockey no later than May 15, 2022. Payment received by this date ensures that a spot is reserved for the participant. Submission of the registration form alone does not finalize the registration process.

How do I pay my fee? Click HERE to payment methods accepted per level.

Do you offer financial aid? While we do not offer financial aid ourselves, there are a few programs that could cover the registration fee, depending on your eligibility for coverage. We can accept payment on your behalf from these organizations, in confidentiality. Click HERE for more details on financial aid available.

Does Goody’s Ball Hockey offer any family discounts? We are pleased to extend to you our family discount if the following criteria is met:

  1. You are registering 2 or more kids from the same immediate family (brothers/sisters, not cousins etc.)
  2. All are registered in any level except Men’s A, Men’s B, Men’s C and Women’s

If you meet the above criteria, the total family discount is in the amount of $20.

For example: Suppose you register 2 kids who meet the above criteria and they are both in the U5 level. Total to be paid regularly for U5 is $212.75 (includes HST). Without the discount, we would expect $425.50 ($212.75 X 2). With the discount, we would expect $405.50 ($425.50 – $20 family discount).

What is Goody’s Ball Hockey’s refund policy?

A few very important things to note first:

  1. Contacting us with a request shall take place in the form of an email to info@goodysballhockey.com You MUST provide: your full name, the participant’s name and level, the reason you are requesting a refund, full mailing address including city and postal code, and telephone number we can call to finalize the request. A request cannot take place in the form of a conversation with any of our staff.
  2. The date you have contacted us with a refund request is the date used to count back the number of sessions which have passed. If a session for the level you are requesting to be removed from falls on the same day you make a refund request, this session is considered a session which has passed, regardless of what time we receive the refund request. Attendance of a session is an irrelevant factor.
  3. Under all circumstances, we DO NOT refund the 4% charged by the credit card merchant provider as this is NOT collected by us.

If you are requesting a refund BEFORE May 15, 2022, an automatic $15.00* admin fee will be charged against the total amount you paid.

If you are requesting a refund between May 15, 2022 and the day before the first session, an automatic $15.00* admin fee + $15.00* for the t-shirt & water bottle fee will be charged against the total amount paid.

If you are requesting a refund between the day of the first session but before the fifth session begins (i.e. we must receive the request before the fifth session for your level – see point #2 above), you will be charged at an automatic $15.00* admin fee + $15.00* t-shirt & water bottle fee + $15.00* x # of sessions that passed (see point #2 above).

Any refund requests received after the fifth session for your level has begun cannot be processed. We apologize but no refunds will be issued.

If you believe that your request involves extenuating circumstances that fall outside of this policy, please submit a refund request explaining these circumstances. Each request will be reviewed by the appropriate personnel, who will make the decision as to whether a refund will occur.

* These fees are before taxes (after taxes please include 15%)

SPONSORSHIP QUESTIONS

I am a business owner and I would like to sponsor. Is this possible? Yes! Goody’s Ball Hockey is proud to have the exposure that it has, with close to 500 participants as well as their involved parents being part of our Goody’s Ball Hockey family. We are actively seeking sponsors, and have packages starting at $250. Please send us an email at info@goodysballhockey.com or 506-962-2293.

FAQ

QUESTIONS GÉNÉRALE

Quel est le plus jeune âge que vous acceptez? Nous avons de nombreux groupes d’âge, le groupe de 3 ans est le groupe des plus jeunes participants que nous acceptons. Pour la saison 2022, l’année de naissance du groupe de 4 ans que nous acceptons est 2019.

La saison commence quand?  Notre programme se déroule de la fin mai au d’août. Veuillez consulter le calendrier provisoire ci-dessus pour plus de détails. 

 Où sont les matches jouer?  Tous nos matchs sont joués a l’aréna Arthur-J-Leblanc (patinoire olympique) situe a 432 rue melanson, Dieppe, NB E1A 1A6.

Les matches sont joués quand? Svp regarder l’onglet « CALENDRIER » pour plus d’information sur les matches.

Quand saurons-nous qui fait partie de quelle équipe? Nous révélons la composition de chaque équipe lors du premier match.

Est-ce que Goody’s Hockey-Balle offre son programme toute l’année? Malheureusement, pour le moment, nous n’offrons notre programme à aucun autre moment de l’année, sauf de mai à août.

Quel est l’équipement requis? Casque de hockey avec protection faciale complète (protection faciale complète requise pour le niveau ‘’Midget’’ et moins), gants de hockey, bâton de hockey, des protège-tibias de style soccer et souliers de course.

Comment puis-je savoir si la taille de chandail que je choisis me conviendra, à mon fils / à ma fille? Lors de nos inscriptions en personne, nous avons des échantillons de chandails afin que vous puissiez voir la taille qui vous conviens.

Mon fils / ma fille n’a jamais joué au hockey auparavant. Est-ce correct? Nous acceptons des participants de tous niveaux, dans toutes les divisions. Nous sommes une organisation inclusive et nous accueillons tout le monde, car notre règle numéro 1 est de s’amuser!

Mon fils / ma fille voudrais jouer comme gardien de but. Fournissez-vous l’équipement de gardien de but? Goody’s Hockey-Balle recommande aux gardiens d’apporter leur propre équipement. Cependant, nous avons un équipement de gardien de but disponible par match pour tous les niveaux (à l’exclusion des niveaux adultes).

Offrez-vous des divisions spécifiquement pour les femmes? Nous avons une ligue féminine pour celles nées avant 2003. Les niveaux plus jeunes sont mixtes.

Jouez-vous avec des rondelles? Non, Goody’s Hockey-Balle utilise une balle de hockey orange.

Quand allons-nous s’avoir la composition de chaque équipe? Vous allez s’avoir la composition de votre équipe a la première session.

Vous êtes intérésée? Veuillez nous envoyer un courriel au info@goodysballhockey.com ou veuillez-vous inscrire en ligne en cliquant  ICI.

QUESTION AU SUJET DE L’INSCRIPTION

Quand puis-je m’inscrire? La période d’inscription commence le 1er mars et se termine le 15 mai.

Comment m’inscrire? Vous pouvez vous inscrire en ligne en cliquant ICI.

J’ai besoin d’aide avec le formulaire d’inscription en ligne! Qu’est-ce que je dois faire? Voici les étapes, dans l’ordre, nous vous recommandons de suivre:

  • Rendez-nous visite lors de notre inscription en personne et nous pouvons vous aider
  • Appelez-nous au 506-962-2293

Woops! J’ai rempli certaines informations de manière incorrecte. Comment puis-je réparer ça? C’est correct! Veuillez nous envoyer un courriel a info@goodysballhockey.com et nous dire ce qui a été mal remplie.

Le niveau auquel je souhaite m’inscrire est complet. Qu’est-ce que je fais maintenant? Lorsqu’un niveau est plein, nous commençons toujours une liste d’attente. Veuillez suivre attentivement ces étapes pour vous assurer que vous êtes correctement inscrit sur la liste d’attente:

  • Tout d’abord, remplissez régulièrement le formulaire d’inscription en remplissant toutes les informations requises.
  • Svp attendre que votre place soit confirmée afin de faire votre paiement.
  • Lorsqu’une place sera disponible, nous vous en informerons et vous aurez 48 heures afin de faire votre paiement.
  • Si une place n’est pas disponible, nous vous en informerons également

FRAIS & PAIEMENTS

Combien dois-je payer? Cliquez ICI pour voir les détails de frais par niveaux.  

Comment puis-je payer? Cliquez ICI pour voir les options de paiements par niveaux.  

 Quand le paiement est-il dû? Le paiement – payé personnellement OU via une aide financière – doit être reçu par Goody’s Ball Hockey au plus tard le 15 mai 2022. Le paiement reçu à cette date garantit qu’une place est réservée au participant. La soumission du formulaire d’inscription à elle seule ne finalise pas le processus d’inscription.

Offrez-vous une aide financière? Bien que nous n’offrions pas d’aide financière nous-mêmes, il existe quelques programmes qui pourraient couvrir les frais d’inscription, en fonction de votre admissibilité à la couverture. Cliquez ICI pour en savoir plus. Nous pouvons accepter le paiement en votre nom de ces organisations, en toute confidentialité.

Est-ce que Goody’s Ball Hockey offre des rabais pour les familles? Nous sommes heureux de vous étendre notre réduction famille si les critères suivants sont remplis:

  1. Vous inscrivez 2 enfants ou plus de la même famille immédiate (frères / sœurs, pas de cousins, etc.)
  2. Les individus sont nés entre 2001 et 2019.

Si vous remplissez les critères ci-dessus, le paiement de rabais familial sera de 20$. 

Par exemple: si vous inscriviez 2 enfants qui répondent aux critères ci-dessus et qu’ils soient tous les deux dans M5. Le total à payer régulièrement pour M5 est de 212.75 $ (comprend la TVH). Sans le rabais, nous nous attendrions à 425.50 $ (212.75 $ X 2). Avec le rabais, nous nous attendrions à: 405.50 $ ($425.50 – 20 $ de rabais familial).

Quelle est la politique de remboursement de Goody’s Ball Hockey?

Quelques points importants:

  1. Toute demande de remboursement devra être complétée par courriel à info@goodysballhockey.com Vous devrez fournir les informations suivantes : votre prénom et votre nom, le nom du participant et le niveau dans lequel il est inscrit, la raison pour laquelle vous faites une demande de remboursement, votre adresse postale complète incluant la ville et le code postal et un numéro de téléphone afin que nous puissions vous appeler afin de finaliser votre demande. Une demande ne peut pas être faite en conversant avec un des membre du personnel.
  2. La date que vous nous contactez avec la demande de remboursement (en utilisant le formulaire mentionné plus haut) est la date où la rétroactivité débutera. Si votre demande est la même journée qu’une session de votre jeune, la session sera considérée comme passée, peu importe quand nous recevrons votre demande. La présence ou l’absence à la session n’est pas un facteur de décision.
  3. Peu importe les circonstances, nous ne remboursons pas le 4% chargé pour les cartes de crédits puisque nous ne le collectons pas. 

Si vous faites une demande de remboursement avant le 15 mai, un frais administratif de 15$ vous sera chargé.

Si vous faites une demande de remboursement entre le 15 mai et la journée de la première session, un frais administratif de 15$ + un 15$ pour le chandail et la bouteille d’eau seront chargés.

Si vous faites une demande de remboursement entre la première session et le début de la cinquième session (nous devons recevoir la demande avant le début de la cinquième session – voir point #2) un frais administratif de 15$ vous sera chargé + 15$ pour le chandail et la bouteille d’eau + 15$ pour chacune des sessions qui aura passée. (voir point #2)

Aucune demande de remboursement ne sera acceptée après la cinquième session de votre catégorie. Nous nous excusons pour l’inconvénient mais aucun remboursement ne sera accepté après la cinquième session.

Si vous pensez que votre demande implique des détails qui ne sont pas compris dans la politique, veuillez tout de même faire une demande en expliquant ces détails. Toutes les demandes seront révisées par le personnel qui s’occupe des remboursements. Le personnel fera la décision finale à savoir s’il y aura remboursement ou pas.

*Ces frais sont avant les taxes (après taxes veuillez ajouter 15%)

QUESTIONS DE PARRAINAGE

Je suis propriétaire d’entreprise et je souhaite parrainer. Est-ce possible? Oui! Goody’s Ball Hockey est fier d’avoir l’exposition qu’il a, avec près de 500 participants ainsi que leurs parents impliqués faisant partie de notre famille Goody’s Ball Hockey. Nous recherchons activement des sponsors et proposons des forfaits à partir de 250 $ – pour plus d’informations, contactez-nous.